top of page
  • Writer's pictureFearandloathingIOM

Accidental Partridge Take III

Hats off to Paul Moulton for keeping a straight face as we witness yet another complete car crash of an interview with Middle candidate David Fowler. Unlike delusional grifter and shameless electoral con-merchant HM Sole who is merely mad and vaguely amusing Mr Fowler is genuinely the 2021 general election comedy real deal and a character almost straight from the pen of Steve Coogan or Armando Iannucci. Like all good comic creations too its not just one thing that sets the comedy bar so high but the complete skilfully crafted package -


Socially awkward [tick]

Strange dress sense [tick]

Weird creepy voice [tick]

Outlandish views [tick]

Total lack of self awareness [tick]

Complete inability to filter anything before you open your mouth [tick]


Really candidates like Mr Fowler should only come around once in a generation in order for us to fully appreciate their comedic magnificence and yet here at the end he promises that if he's not successful this time round I'll be back - like some sort of weird and creepy Alan Partridge Terminator.


David Fowler's Isle of Man TV interview in full:



Key notes in all their glory:


  • Middle is more suited to my ultra conservative views


  • But I'm also a country boy at heart


  • There's been corruption over Middle land deals


  • I'd tell the G7 where to get off on zero-ten and another MHK agrees with me


  • We don't need government consultants as what they do isn't rocket science


  • Well it might be rocket science but I just make assumptions


  • Centreparcs were turned away from the IOM but I don't really know what happened I'm just guessing


  • I'd like to be in Treasury [ !! ] or the Environment if elected


  • Collective responsibility has to go


  • I want to see Juan Watterson as Chief Minister [ !! ]


  • I don't like Alex Allinson & Alf Cannan is too much of a compromise for me


  • They've spent money like drug crazed teenagers with a credit card


  • I'd have closed the borders earlier, I saw it all coming!


  • I'd have electronically tagged self-isolators & all tourists [well everyone probably]


  • I will be standing again if unsuccessful


  • But I get great vibes from all the people I speak to in Middle [most of whom are probably just stunned or speechless we'd suggest] so I think I'll get in


We salute you David Fowler and all those in Middle who are mad enough to sail on your ship!



285 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page